Football Manager 2014 – Yugoslavia Challenge – Introduction

Welcome, welcome, welcome. I’ve been craving a challenge like this for a while and I’m hoping it will be an enjoyable save. The Yugoslavia challenge is one that you don’t see tons of people doing but is is a very fun one.

The Rules

Image

Above are the countries of former Yugoslavia, obviously before the divide. These will be the countries that this save will consist of me playing in. To avoid any confusion, I will list them:

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Croatia

Macedonia

Montenegro

Serbia

Slovenia

The ones that are originally playable in the game are Croatia, Slovenia, and Serbia so I had to download the others in a custom database, so fingers crossed there won’t be any glitches.

So you will start unemployed and have a sunday league rep with ONLY the former Yugoslavia countries selected. The goal from there is to win the Champions League with a team full of Yugoslavian players. So my objective is to build a reputation and eventually move to one of the better clubs in these countries and build a Champions League winning team. Should be a good challenge!

Update Schedule

I will update you every preseason, January, and end of season on this save. Hope you are as excited as I am, thanks for reading!

Leave a comment